Past Honorees

Master of Ceremonies at 2023 awards event

2022-23 Honorees

Below are award winners who were celebrated on April 25, 2023

Watch the full ceremony

2022-23 Honorees

Susan Carlson – AJ Rice Professor of Nutrition and University Distinguished Professor

Vadim Karatayev – postdoctoral researcher, ecology & evolutionary biology

Blair Schneider – associate researcher and science outreach manager, Kansas Geological Survey

Teri Garstka – associate director, Center for Public Partnerships & Research

  • Donna Ginther – Roy A. Roberts and Regents Distinguished Professor of Economics; director, Institute for Policy & Social Research; recipient of the Balfour Jeffrey Award in Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Timothy Musch – University Distinguished Professor of Kinesiology and Physiology, Kansas State University; director, Cardiorespiratory Exercise Lab; recipient of the Dolph Simons Award in Biomedical Sciences.
  • Mark Shiflett – Foundation Distinguished Professor of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering; director, Institute for Sustainable Engineering; recipient of the Irvin Youngberg Award in Applied Sciences
  • Uwe Thumm – University Distinguished Professor of Physics, Kansas State University; recipient of the Olin Petefish Award in Basic Sciences
  • Sandra Billinger – professor of neurology
  • Jeffrey Hall – professor of communications
  • Timothy Jackson – professor of chemistry
  • Erik Scott – associate professor of history
Group photo of 2022 award winners

2021-22 Honorees

Below are award winners who were celebrated in April 2022

Watch the full ceremony

2021-22 Honorees

Wen-Xing Ding – professor, department of pharmacology, toxicology & therapeutics

Yousef Alhammad – postdoctoral researcher, department of molecular biosciences

Jinan Wang – associate researcher, department of molecular biosciences, Center for Computational

D. Christopher Rogers – associate research professor, Kansas Biological Survey & Center for Ecological Research

  • Brian Boyd – professor, department of applied behavioral science; director, Juniper Gardens Children’s Project
  • Amy Burgin – associate professor, departments of environmental studies and ecology & evolutionary biology; associate scientist, Kansas Biological Survey & Center for Ecological Research
  • Soumen Paul – professor, department of pathology & laboratory medicine; director, Center for Perinatal Research
  • Misty Schieberle – professor, department of English